Research Networks


As Coordinator

ABSP Working Group “Fédéralismes, Régionalismes et Décentralisations” (FéDéRé – Federalism, Regionalism and Decentralisation)


As Member

ABSP Working Group “Elections, Partis et Opinion Publique” (EPOP)

APSA Organized Section “Federalism & Intergovernmental Relations” (S01)

CES Research Network “Territorial Politics and Federalism” (TPF-RN)

ECPR Standing Group “Elites and Political Leadership

ECPR Standing Group “Federalism and Regionalism

ECPR Standing Group “Local Government and Politics

ECPR Standing Group “Public Opinion and Voting Behaviour in a Comparative Perspective

FNRS Research Group “Langue(s) et politique(s)” (Language(s) and politics)

IPSA Research Committee “Comparative Studies on Local Governement and Politics” (RC05)

IPSA Research Committee “Structure and Organization of Government” (RC27)

IPSA Research Committee “Comparative Federalism and Multilevel Governance” (RC28)

Research Network “Selection and Deselection of Political Elites” (SEDEPE)


Member of Professional Associations

2016- Asociación Ecuatoriana de Ciencia Política (AECIP)
2014- American Political Science Association (APSA)
2014- Midwest Political Science Association (MPSA)
2013- Council of European Studies (CES)
2013  Swiss Political Science Association (SVPW-ASSP)
2006- International Political Science Association (IPSA)
2004-2008 International Youth Federalism Network
2006- Belgian Political Science Association (ABSP): Secretary (2006-2009), Member of the Administration Board (2006- )


Previous page: Research Projects
Next page: Jean Monnet chair